Being Human Bags Writers' Guild Award For Third TimeBookmark and Share

Wednesday, 14 November 2012 - Reported by John Bowman
Being Human won the Best TV Drama Series trophy for the third time at today's Writers' Guild of Great Britain Awards.

Created and co-written by Toby Whithouse, the show previously won the gong in 2009 and 2010. This year, it saw off opposition from Scott & Bailey (starring Lesley Sharp and Suranne Jones) and Prisoners' Wives (whose supporting cast includes Iain Glen).

Included alongside Whithouse in the citation were Tom Grieves, John Jackson, Lisa McGee, and Jamie Mathieson.

In addition, although Sherlock lost out to Appropriate Adult in the Best Short-Form TV Drama category, co-creator Steven Moffat, who was cited alongside Mark Gatiss and Stephen Thompson for the reimagining of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's detective classic, was given the Writers' Guild Special Award For Outstanding Writing.

The event took place at The Tabernacle in London.

FILTER: - Being Human - Sherlock